(Graphic courtesy of dreamtim)

المقدمة

مرحباً جميعا! آمل أن تجد هذه الرسالة أن تكون أنت وعائلتك وأصدقائك آمنين في تفشي المرض COVID-19 هذا. ومنذ آخر تحديث لنا، شهدنا الفيروس وهو يتحول إلى وباء ينتشر بسرعة في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وأمريكا، وشهد أكبر انسحاب للاقتصادات منذ العشرينات. ورغم أن التأثير المباشر المترتب على الابتعاد عن التوازن الاجتماعي يعمل على إبطاء الانتشار ، فإنه كان سبباً في التأثير بشدة على الشركات الصغيرة وسبل العيش في العديد من أنحاء العالم.

في البداية، كان من المعتقد أن الضربة كانت بمثابة ضربة مزدوجة قاسية لوقف العرض والطلب المفاجئ. وإلى حد ما، من حسن الحظ أن هذا قد تم تخفيفه الآن إلى حد أقل فيما يتصل بقضية العرض، حيث يبدو أن الاقتصاد الصيني والإنتاج الصيني يتداهفان من جديد. وسوف ينبئنا الوقت كيف قد يلعب جانب الطلب دوراً مهماً مع استمرار ارتفاع معدل الإصابة الأوروبية في حين لا تزال أعداد الولايات المتحدة متأخرة عنها بما لا يقل عن أسبوعين إلى أربعة أسابيع.

Pirate Chain سوف تستمر مع التطورات في جميع أنحاء هذه الأوقات المضطربة. من بين الإعلانات العديدة التي يتم الإعلان عنها هذا الشهر حول أكثر برامج التشفير خصوصية.

 

تطور المشروع

تداول $ARRR الان في Turtle Network DEX

تحالف خصوصية البلوكشين والأمن والتبني (BPSAA) الشريك المؤسس لـ Turtle Networkفخور بالإعلان عن قائمة $ARRR على Turtle Network DEX. هذا كله بفضل العمل الجاد ورعاية Wolfوموفر خدمة البوابة.

هذا تبادل يسمح لك بالتداول مع أي عملة أخرى على DEX. بما أنه لا يوجد أي إجراء "اعرف عميلك"، وهذا ما ينطبق على روح الخصوصية مع Pirate Chain وBPSAA. فالتداول تتسم بالكفاءة مع تيسير عامل التقلب من قِبَل صناع السوق الذين يقدمون السيولة العميقة.

على عكس العديد من "التبادلات اللامركزية" المعلنة ذاتياً، مع Turtle Network DEX تحتفظ دائماً بحضانة جميع أصولك. إن البيئة التداولية مليئة بالخصائص المفيدة التي تتطلب الطلب المرتفع. ربما كان العنصر الأكثر إثارة للإعجاب هو القدرة على تداول أي عملة مع ARRR دولار ، لا توجد قيود مقترنة على Turtle Network DEX!

الساموراي صنع فيديو حول كيفية إيداع ARRR للتداول على Turtle Network DEX,

https://bittube.tv/post/44c6f259-8f79-48ac-bf46-862172f16f34

إدراج $ARRRعلي موقع تبادل لا مركزية حقا يمثل تقدما كبيرا في نظام الخصوصية في Pirate Chain وTurtle Network و BPSAA.

التداول متاح الان! اختبر النسخة التجريبية المفتوحة لـTurtle Network DEX!

https://wallet.turtlenetwork.eu/

 

انتخابات موثق العقد كومودو للنظام البيئي

ما هو انتخاب موثق العقد كومودو ؟ كما يعرف العديد من القراصنة، تمتلك Pirate Chain نظام أمن فريد للغاية من نوعه يعرف باسم تأخير اثبات العمل (dPow). باختصار، dPoW هي شبكة من 64 عقدة نوتاري تحقق من سلاسل البلوكشين فحص في نظام كومودو البيئي. يتم تخزين البلوكشين على بلوكشين كومودو وفي نهاية المطاف على بلوكشين البيتكوين. ومن ثم، فإن أي نية سيئة ضد Pirate Chain لابد أن تتغلب أولا على نشاط الشبكة لكل من كومودو وبيتكوين.

كما ترى أن موثقون العقد تؤدي وظيفة هامة للغاية. يتم مكافأة مشغلي موثق العقد عن الوقت والنفقات الخاصة بهم. يتم إعادة انتخاب العقد الموثقة كل عام.

وعملية التصويت بسيطة إلى حد ما: ففي 13 أبريل، سيقوم فريق كومودو بنقل توكين التصويت لجميع حاملي KMD بنسبة 1:1 إلى عملات كومودو التي يحتفظون بها في محفظة خاصة. تستخدم رموز التصويت للتصويت لصالح مشغلي موثق العقد. في هذا العام الماضي، كانت Pirate Chain تمتلك عقدة "موثقة" خاصة بها، حيث كانت المكافآت تتجه نحو صناديق التنمية والتسويق. كما كان هناك العديد من مشغلي موثق العقد التابعين لـPirate Chain الذين تبرعوا بجزء من مكافآتهم لـPirate Chain.

هذا العام، بالإضافة إلى موثق العقد الأساسية في Pirate Chain، لدينا أيضاً عدد من مشغلي موثق العقد التابعين للقراصنة، MrLynch، Dreth، ComputerGenie، Lootz، Ossy، CHMEX، Strob، Nutellaicka

اكتشف المزيد عن انتخابات موثق العقد للسنة الرابعة هنا،

https://komodoplatform.com/fourth-annual-notary-node-election/

اقرأ العروض التقديمية لجميع المرشحين هنا،

https://github.com/KomodoPlatform/NotaryNodes/tree/master/season4/candidates

 

Pirate OS

GhostShip OS، أول تكرار لنظام التشغيل في بيرايت تم إصداره منذ ثلاثة أشهر الآن. هذا إصدار أساسي، مع تجريد كل أنواع المصادر المحتملة لتعقب المعلومات. قم بتحميله من هنا وجربه!

https://github.com/PirateNetwork/PirateOS/releases/

Galleon OS, النسخة القادمة ستكون غنية بالميزات من نظام التشغيل القراصنة هي الآن تحت التطوير الثقيل. سيتم تحسين بنية الأمان بشكل كبير باستخدام العديد من الخيارات المخصصة. ستتضمن هذه الحزمة المحدّثة ميزات خصوصية إضافية عديدة. والهدف من ذلك هو إنشاء منتج بسيط الاستخدام يحمي المستخدم من كل الجبهات. سيتم تشغيل كل جانب كوضع خاص بشكل افتراضي، يمكنك اختيار إلغاء الاشتراك.

 

تطوير محفظة هاتف المحمول

محفظة هاتف المحمول

كل الشكر لـ Forge, أحلامنا المتنقلة قادمة. وسوف تسمح لنا محفظة الهاتف المحمول باستخدام Pirate أثناء المؤتمرات والمهرجانات للعروض التوضيحية وكذلك لجميع Pirateوالأصدقاء الذين يمانعونا الخصوصية. بمجرد الانتهاء، سيكون من السهل بالفعل تخزين/إرسال/استلام $ARRR على هاتف ذكي أساسي.

في الواقع ، كما ذكر Forge في الأسبوع الماضي."الأجزاء الصلبة قد تم القيام بها"

نعمل الآن على تصميم تجربة المستخدم! نحن جميعاً متلهفون إلى توقع وصول محفظة الهاتف المحمول هذه لأنها ستفتح Pirate Chainعالمًا كاملاً من فرص التبني.

 

الصحافة

نشر Hackernoon "ما الذي ينبغي أن تتوقعه من عملة رقمية خصوصية"

لقد نشرنا مقالا عن Hackernoonفي مارس. في هذا المقال، راجعنا تاريخ العملات الرقمية منذ أول تكرار لها في ثمانينيات القرن العشرين وحتى ميلاد عملة البيتكوين بعد ثلاثين عاما. ونحن نعالج الحاجة الملحة إلى إخفاء الهوية في المعاملات المالية الشخصية. نحن نصف التقدم التاريخي لمشاريع التشفير في منطقة الخصوصية ونتناول كيف لعب قادة السوق، زكاش ومونيرو دورا في الماضي. والأهم من ذلك، نحن نثق كيف أدت مشاريع الجيل القديم هذه إلى التطور الحتمي لسلسلة القراصنة باعتبارها أكثر برامج التشفير خصوصية اليوم. خذ بضع دقائق للتعرّف على قطاع الخصوصية في مجال العملة الرقمية هنا،

https://hackernoon.com/what-should-you-expect-from-a-truly-private-digital-cash-u0g732gm

 

التواصل الاجتماعي

تيك توك

Pirate Chain الآن على تيك توك! بفضل Teardrop، لدى Pirate حساب TikTok! تابعنا على الإعلانات وابحث عن رحلات ممتعة قادمة! تواصل مع @teardrop على ديسكورد إذا كان لديك أي محتوى جديد ترغب في رؤيته على Pirate TikTok!

https://vm.tiktok.com/sc3nxW/

 

تويتر

Buccaneer تويتر بوت قد كان ناجحا جدا منذ الإطلاق ، ومكافأة لدينا مجتمع تويتر الـPirate مع كل تغريدة من تويتر وضع علامة @Piratechain أو $ARRR. ومع خفض مكافآت التعدين إلى النصف، أصبحت التغريدات تكافئ الآن ب2.77 ARRR

 

يوتيوب

CryptoRich مع Amir Ness

في هذا مقابلة من الشهر السابق ، يناقش حول Cryptorich سعر سهم البيتكوين، Pirate Chain و ايثيريوم. وبتعاون مع Amir Ness، يحلل الإجراء السعري للعملة الاكثر خصوصية في مجال العملة الرقمية، ARRR.

 

مقابلة أخريCrypto Rich مع Amir Ness

في هذه المقابلة الثانية مع Amir، CryptoRich يناقش سعر عملة البتكوين، أثيروم، الذهب والفضة. CryptoRich يستعرض تأثير ARRR المسروقة من Altsbit الهال. ويعتقد كريبتوريتش أن معظم القطع النقدية المسروقة قد تم التخلص منها حول آخر خفض في النصف مما تسبب في التأثير السلبي على السعر. والأهم من ذلك أنه هو وأمير يجسران أنه منذ انتهاء عملية بيع هذه السلال، اتخذ السعر خطوات ثابتة لإيجاد الدعم في المتوسط المتحرك الذي استمر لمدة 20 يوماً.

https://bittube.tv/post/e32c350f-feb1-4441-8f09-d43218484065

 

مقابلة Mineyourbiz مع Draeth

وقد تحدث Draeth مع Seth Estrada من Mineyourbiz للحديث عن حالة الخصوصية اليوم. في هذا الفيديو، يناقشون Pirate Chain ويراجعون أبرز التطورات التي لا حصر لها والتي أدت إلى تحقيق الهدف $ARRR اليوم. وكشف Draeth عن بعض التطورات المثيرة في المستقبل القريب والتي تشير إليها خريطة الطريق.

"لقد فوجئت بسرور بما تعلمته أثناء محادثتنا! " – Seth Estrada

 

المؤتمرات

CoinfestUK

Pirate Chain الراعي رسمي لـ CoinfestUK. وقد تقرر في الأصل لهذا الشهر، أن يؤجل الحدث إلى نوفمبر بسبب الوباء الحالي. ينظر فريقنا في Pirate Chain إلى التأجيل بشكل إيجابي باعتباره لديه وقت أكبر لتطورات مستمرة تصل إلى السوق. نحن نتطلع إلى إظهار أكثر ما هو خاص من التشفير، ARRR مع مجموعة من المنتجات التي ستعجل بالتبني في نهاية عام 2020!

 

جديد في ARRRmada

ARRRmada.com ، وهو عبارة عن متجر شامل للتجار الذين يقبلون $ARRR كدفع ، يسعدنا أن نعلن عن انضمام نشاط تجاري جديد إلى ARRRmada!

Kryptika.net

Kryptika.net هو منصة رقمية، التي تقدم خدمات متنوعة ومواد تجارية من خلال متجرها الخاص. من معدات التعدين، موقع للتعدين، إستضافة ASIC، حتى محفظة و عروض التبادل بالإضافة إلى القمصان، السترات وغيرها.

زور موقعهم علي Arrrmada https://arrrmada.com/kryptika/

 

أعضاء BPSAA

وخلال الأشهر القادمة، بدلا من قسم التدفقات التجارية/وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية خلال الشهر، سنقدم كل عضو من أعضاء BPSAA ونسلط الضوء على بعض الجهود التعاونية الجارية. لقد حصلنا على لمحة عن العمل الهام Turtle Network الماضي، والذي قادنا إلى إعلان Turtle Network DEX في هذه القضية. في هذا التحديث، سنتعلم بعض الشيء عن شريك مؤسس آخر من BPSAA، Sentinel.

نبذة عن Sentinel

سابعاً، مطور مجتمع، يقدم Sentinel

"ببساطة، فإن Sentinel هو موفر شبكة افتراضية خاصة (dVPN) لا مركزي للاستخدام الفردي والمؤسسي. ونحن مدفوعون بهدفنا الرئيسي المتمثل في "توفير خصوصية وأمان فائقًا بتكلفة أقل من أي مزود تقليدي"

على وجه التحديد، فيما يتعلق بالقرصنة، كان فريق Sentinel منشغلاً بالعمل على شبكة ظاهرية خاصة (VPN) مخصصة تحمل علامة Pirate. يقوم المطورون في Sentinel بإعادة بناء عميل سطح المكتب والشبكات الخلفية. وبمجرد اكتمالها، ستتمكن Sentinel حتى من دمج الدفعات عبر السلسلة. فضلاً عن ذلك، يقوم فريق Sentinel بتخصيص عميل لينوكس الخاص به لتوفير إصدار مخصص لـ PirateOS.

ونحن فخورون للغاية بالكشف عن أن هذا المنتج المثير يكاد يكون جاهزاً لإطلاق عام".

 

الكلمات الأخيرة من الكاتب

أنا على يقين من أننا جميعا لدينا آراء بشأن ما كان بوسعنا أن نقوم به على نحو أفضل عندما ننظر إلى الوراء من أجل إدارة الوباء والاقتصاد. سواء كانت هناك حاجة / كانت هناك حاجة ماسة إلى تدابير جذرية للحد من انتشار الفيروس أو ما إذا كان ينبغي البدء به في وقت سابق، فقد لا نعرف أبدا.

Many opportunists will take advantage of times of crises like now. Here are a few attacks on privacy at the present time:

1. Many countries have adopted draconian measures to track their citizens. Israel is the latest to join Iran and several Asia countries including China and South Korea in employing geolocation surveillance to track the movements of each and every citizen. As reported by the BBC, a Taiwanese citizen had tweeted,

"لم أكن أتوقع أن يأتي ضابطان من الشرطة يدققان بابي في الساعة 08:15 عندما كنت لا أزال نائماً في سريري صباح الأحد.

نفد شحن بطارية هاتفي لفترة وجيزة في الساعة 07:30، وفي أقل من ساعة، اتصلت أربع وحدات إدارية محلية مختلفة. وقد أرسلت دورية للتحقق من مكان تواجدي. ولقد أرسل نص تبلغني بأن الحكومة فقدت المسار الذي كنت أتخذني به، وحذرني من احتمال إلقاء القبض عليّ إذا ما كسرت الحجر الصحي". (https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-52017993)

هذه هي الأشياء التي كنا نشاهدها في أفلام الخيال العلمي فقط. لقد حولت الحكومات الهواتف المحمولة الشخصية إلى العمل ضد أصحابها. بطبيعة الحال، قد يزعم المرء أن مثل هذه التدابير ضرورية في أوقات الأزمات. بل وقد يفترض المرء بسذاجة أن حكومات دول العالم الطيب سوف توقف المراقبة الوحشية عندما ينتهي الوباء العالمي ولن تستخدمه لمراقبة تحركات كل مواطن. وربما كان بوسعنا أن نزمع هذه الحجة حول تطبيق التعقب في سنغافورة والذي يتطلب من المستخدمين أن يقوموا بتنزيله الآن، وتمكين المستخدمين من اختيار حذفه في وقت لاحق. (https://www.latimes.com/world-nation/story/2020-03-24/coronavirus-singapore-trace-together) فقط وقت سيخبرهم ما إذا هذا مراقبات سيتوقّف عندما [بندميك] يكون [وفر].

2. قد كانت العديد من الشركات تسعى بين عشية وضحاها إلى التحول إلى مشتركين مؤسسيين في شركة زووم للاتصالات. وكما تبين، فإن كل بيانات مؤتمر التكبير/التصغير تُرسَل إلى خوادم في البر الرئيسي للصين، لكونها شركة مقرها الصين. وعلاوة على ذلك، تتعرض الشركة حالياً للهجوم بسبب التجسس على المحادثات، وإرسال بيانات المستخدم إلى فيس بوك من دون إبلاغها. (https://tinyurl.com/w7bn4zv)

3. أثناء هذه الفترة من الأزمة، تحاول الولايات المتحدة تمرير قانون EARN IT (الذي يقضي على الإهمال الجائر المتفشي للتكنولوجيات التفاعلية). ويقترح أن يكون هذا التدبير بمثابة تدبير للحماية من التصوير الاباحي للاطفال. ومع ذلك، وفقا لما ذكره السيناتور رون ويدن (D-Ore.)،

“This terrible legislation is a Trojan horse to give Attorney General Barr and [President] Donald Trump the power to control online speech and require government access to every aspect of Americans’ lives,”

وفقاً لمؤسسة الحدود الإلكترونية فإن قانون الكسب هو "مكافحة الخطاب، ومكافحة الأمن، ومكافحة الإبداع"، وهو "غير ضروري". (https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2020/01/congress-must-stop-graham-blumenthal-anti-security-bill). وهذا القانون "يفتح الباب أمام الحكومة للمطالبة بتدابير جديدة لفحص خطاب المستخدمين بل وحتى التراجع عن قراءتك الخاصة". (https://www.politico.com/news/2019/12/10/tech-companies-bipartisan-congress-encryption-080704). وهذا القانون لا يفعل شيئاً لحمايته من استغلال الأطفال في المواد الإباحية، ولكنه يخول وزير العدل الأميركي التفويض بالتراجع عن تشفير أي تطبيق للمراسلة.

 

انتقد الكثيرون أن الخصوصيّة تتعرض للهجوم. ولكن هذه ليست حربا علنية. الخصوصية هي كلية أساسية للإنسانية. ونادرا ما يجري الحديث عنها ولا تدرس أبدا اجتماعيا أو أكاديميا في أي ثقافة. ولكن من المؤسف أن الحداثة والتكنولوجيا اختيرت بإصرار فريسة لما قد يكون أضعف جانب في الجنس البشري.

عندما ينتهي هذا الوباء، ماذا سنخسر كجنس بشري؟ ومثلها كمثل كل التحديات التي تواجه السبيل، لا يوجد علاج واحد لكل داء. وهذا يتعلق بتحريك البندول أو إمالة المقياس، وهو حبة من الرمال في المرة الواحدة. وكما قال Alex Gladstein من مؤسسة حقوق الإنسان، فإن أموالك هي صوتك. تعمل Pirate Chain، باعتبارها ميزة التشفير الأكثر خصوصية في العالم، على حماية خصوصيتك وتمكين صوتك.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

arالعربية

(Graphic courtesy of dreamtim)

Preamble

Ahoy, Pirates! I hope this message finds you, your family and friends safe in the midst of this COVID-19 outbreak. Since our last update, we have seen the the virus become a pandemic and spread rapidly throughout Europe and America, and witnessed the largest pullback of economies since the 1920s. While the immediate effect of social distancing is slowing the spread and potentially “flattening the curve”, it has severely affected small businesses and livelihood of many around the world.

Initially, the blow was thought to be a severe double whammy of abrupt supply and demand cessation. To a certain extent, this is fortunately now mitigated to less of a supply issue as China’s economy and production seems to be ramping back up. Time will tell how the demand side will play out as the European infection rate continues to increase while the United States’ numbers is still at least 2-4 weeks behind them.

If any Pirate out there needs somewhere to talk or if being isolated at home is driving you crazy, I want you to know that our discord and telegram channels are always open, and we always have a bottle of rum to share with fellow Pirates and friends. Pirate Chain has and will continue with developments throughout this turbulent times. Amongst the many announcements this month about the most private cryptocurrency, we have a major delivery to share with you.

 

Project development

$ARRR is listed on Turtle Network DEX

Pirate Chain and Blockchain Privacy, Security & Adoption Alliance (BPSAA) founding partner, Turtle Network are proud to announce the listing of $ARRR on Turtle Network DEX. This is all thanks to hardwork and sponsorship of Wolf and the Gateway Service provider.

This is a functionally advanced exchange allowing you to trade $ARRR with any other coin on the DEX. True to the ethos of Privacy with Pirate Chain and BPSAA, there is absolutely no KYC. Trading is efficient with volatility facilitated by market makers providing deep liquidity.

Unlike many self-proclaimed “decentralized exchanges”, with Turtle Network DEX you always retain custody of all your assets. The trading environment is full of useful, high demand features. Perhaps the most impressive element is the ability to trade any coin with $ARRR, there are no pair restrictions on Turtle Network DEX!

Samurai made a video guide on how to deposit your ARRR for trading on Turtle Network DEX,

https://bittube.tv/post/44c6f259-8f79-48ac-bf46-862172f16f34

This $ARRR listing on a truly decentralized exchange is a significant advancement for the privacy ecosystem of Pirate Chain, Turtle Network and the BPSAA.

Trading is live! Test out the open beta of Turtle Network DEX!

https://wallet.turtlenetwork.eu/

 

Komodo ecosystem NN Elections

What is the Komodo Notary Node election? As many Pirates know, Pirate Chain has a very unique blockchain security system known as delayed Proof-of-Work (dPow). Briefly, dPoW is a network of 64 Notary Nodes that validate the blockchains of any assetchains in the the Komodo ecosystem. The indexed blockchains are stored on Komodo’s blockchain and ultimately onto Bitcoin’s blockchain. Hence, any nefarious intent against Pirate Chain would first have to overcome the network activity of both Komodo and Bitcoin.

As you can see the Notary Nodes serve a very important function. The Notary Node operators are rewarded for their time and expenses. Notary Nodes are re-elected every year.

The voting process is fairly simple: on April 13, the Komodo team will airdrop VOTE tokens to all KMD holders at a 1:1 ratio to the KMD coins they hold in a private wallet. VOTE tokens are used to vote for Notary Node operators. In this past year, Pirate Chain has had it’s own Notary Node with rewards going towards development and marketing funds. There were also several Pirate-affiliate Notary Node operators who donated a portion of their rewards to Pirate Chain.

This year, in addition to Pirate Chain’s primary Notary Node, we also have a number of Pirate-affiliate Notary Node operators, MrLynch, Draeth, ComputerGenie, Lootz, Oszy, CHMEX, Strob, NutellaLicka

Find out more about the 4th annual Notary Node elections here,

https://komodoplatform.com/fourth-annual-notary-node-election/

Read the platform pitches of all the candidates here,

https://github.com/KomodoPlatform/NotaryNodes/tree/master/season4/candidates

 

Pirate OS

GhostShip OS, the first iteration of Pirate’s Operating System has been released onto the high seas for 3 months now. This is a basic version, with all kinds of potential sources of tracking stripped down. Download it from here and give it a try!

https://github.com/PirateNetwork/PirateOS/releases/

Galleon OS, the upcoming feature-rich version of the Pirate Operating System is current under heavy development. The security architecture will be significantly improved with many customized options. This updated package will include many more privacy features. The goal is to create a simple-to-use product that protects the user from all fronts. Every aspect will launch as private mode by default, you can choose to opt-out.

 

Wallet development

Mobile wallet

Thanks to Forge, our mobile dreams are coming true. A mobile wallet will allow us to use Pirate during conferences and festivals for demonstrations as well as for all Pirates and privacy-minded friends. Once completed, it will be really simple to store, send/receive $ARRR on a basic smartphone.

In fact, as Forge mentioned last week, “the hard parts are done”!

We’re just working on the UX now! We’re all eager anticipating the arrival of this mobile wallet as it will open up Pirate Chain a whole world of adoption opportunities.

 

Press

Hackernoon publication “What Should You Expect From a Truly Private Digital Currency”

We published an article on Hackernoon in March. In this article, we reviewed the history of digital currencies from its first iteration in the 1980’s until the birth of Bitcoin 30 years later. We address the urgent need for anonymity in personal financial transactions. We describe the historical progression of crypto projects in the privacy space and address how the marketcap leaders, ZCash and Monero played their part in the past. Importantly, we document how these older generation projects have led to the inevitable evolution of Pirate Chain as the most private cryptocurrency today. Take a few minutes to learn about the privacy sector in the cryptocurrency industry here,

https://hackernoon.com/what-should-you-expect-from-a-truly-private-digital-cash-u0g732gm

 

Social Media

TikTok

Pirate Chain is now on TikTok! Thanks to Teardrop, Pirate has a TikTok account! Follow us for announcements and look out for fun giveaways upcoming! Ping @Teardrop on discord if you have any novel content you’d like to see on Pirate TikTok!

https://vm.tiktok.com/sc3nxW/

 

Twitter

Buccaneer twitter bot has been very successful since launch, rewarding our Pirate twitter community with every tweet tagging @PirateChain or $ARRR. As the mining rewards have halved, tweets are now rewarded with  2.77 ARRR

 

YouTube

CryptoRich price TA with Amir Ness

In this interview last month, CryptoRich looks at the price action for Bitcoin, Pirate Chain and Ethereum and Pirate Chain. Together with Amir Ness, he analyses the price action of the most private cryptocurrency, $ARRR.

 

CryptoRich followup interview with Amir Ness

In this second interview with Amir, Crypto Rich discusses the price action of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Gold and Silver commodity prices. CryptoRich reviews the impact of the stolen ARRR from the Altsbit hack. CryptoRich believes that the majority of the stolen coins were selloff around the last halving causing negative impact on the price. More importantly, he and Amir present that since the selloff, the price has taken steady steps finding support on the 20 day moving average.

https://bittube.tv/post/e32c350f-feb1-4441-8f09-d43218484065

 

Mineyourbiz Interview with Draeth

Draeth had a sitdown chat with Seth Estrada of mineyourbiz to talk about the state of privacy today. In this video, they discuss the beginnings Pirate Chain and review the highlights from the myriad of developments that have led up to where $ARRR is today. Draeth reveals some of the exciting developments in the near future that’s on the roadmap.

“I was pleasantly surprised by what I learned during our conversation!” – Seth Estrada

 

Conferences

CoinfestUK

Pirate Chain is an official sponsor ot CoinfestUK. Originally scheduled for this month, the event has been postponed to November due to the current pandemic. Our Pirate Chain team are looking at the postponement positively as having more time to for ongoing developments to come to market. We are looking forward to showing off the most private cryptocurrency, $ARRR along with the accompanying suite of products that will hasten adoption at the end of 2020!

 

ARRRmada News

ARRRmada.com, which is comprehensive emporium of merchants accepting ARRR as payment, has been making waves! We are happy to announce a new business joining the ARRRmada!

Kryptika.net

Kryptika.net is a Crypto Platform, which offers various services and merchandising articles through its own shop. From Mining Hardware, Pools, Asic-Hosting, up to Wallet and Exchange offers as well as T-Shirts, Sweaters and others.

Checkout their page on The ARRRmada! https://arrrmada.com/kryptika/

 

Members of BPSAA

For the next few months, in place of the merchant/social media influencer-of-the-month section, we will introduce each BPSAA member and highlight some of the ongoing collaborative efforts. We got a glimpse of the important work of Turtle Network last month, which led us to the Turtle Network DEX announcement in this issue. In this update, we will learn a little about another founding partner of the BPSAA, Sentinel.

About Sentinel

Seventh, a community developer, introduces Sentinel

“Simply put, Sentinel is a decentralized virtual private network (dVPN) provider for both individual and enterprise use. We are driven by our primary goal of ‘Providing superior privacy and security at a lower cost than any traditional provider.’

Specifically, regarding Pirate, the Sentinel team has been busy working on a custom Pirate-branded dVPN. The developers at Sentinel are rebuilding their desktop client and back-end networking. Once completed, Sentinel will even be able to integrate cross-chain payments. What’s more, the Sentinel team is customizing its Linux client to provide a tailor-made version for the PirateOS.

We are very proud to reveal that this exciting product is nearly ready for general release.”

 

Last words from the editor

I am sure we all have our opinions on what could have been done better in hindsight to manage the pandemic and the economy. Whether drastic social distancing measures is/was truly needed to mitigate the virus spread or whether it should have been started earlier, we may never know.

Many opportunists will take advantage of times of crises like now. Here are a few attacks on privacy at the present time:

1. Many countries have adopted draconian measures to track their citizens. Israel is the latest to join Iran and several Asia countries including China and South Korea in employing geolocation surveillance to track the movements of each and every citizen. As reported by the BBC, a Taiwanese citizen had tweeted,

“I did not expect two police officers to come knocking at my door at 08:15 when I was still asleep in my bed on Sunday morning.

My phone briefly ran out of battery at 07:30, and in less than an hour, four different local administrative units had called. A patrol was dispatched to check my whereabouts. A text was sent notifying that the government had lost track of me, and warned me of potential arrest if I had broken quarantine.” (https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-52017993)

This is the stuff that we used to only watch in sci-fi movies. Governments have turned personal cellphones t0 act against their owners. Of course, one may argue that such measures are necessary during times of crisis. One may even naively assume good ol’ governments will stop the wanton surveillance when the pandemic is over and not use it to monitor the movements of every citizen. That argument could perhaps be made about Singapore’s tracking app which requires users to download now, and empowers them with the option to delete later. (https://www.latimes.com/world-nation/story/2020-03-24/coronavirus-singapore-trace-together) Only time will tell whether this surveillance will stop when the pandemic is over.

2. Numerous companies pivoted overnight to become institutional subscribers to Zoom for telecommunications. As it turns out, being a company based in China, all zoom conference data is sent to servers in mainland China. Moreover, the company is currently under fire for spying on conversations, and sending user data to Facebook without notifying them. (https://tinyurl.com/w7bn4zv)

3. During this time of crisis, the United States is trying to pass the EARN IT (Eliminating Abusive and Rampant Neglect of Interactive Technologies) Act. It is proposed as a measure to protect against child pornography. However, according to Senator Ron Wyden (D-Ore.),

“This terrible legislation is a Trojan horse to give Attorney General Barr and [President] Donald Trump the power to control online speech and require government access to every aspect of Americans’ lives,”

According to the Electronic Frontier Foundation, the EARN IT Act is “anti-speech, anti-security, and anti-innovation” and it is “unnecessary”. (https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2020/01/congress-must-stop-graham-blumenthal-anti-security-bill). This act “opens the door for the government to require new measures to screen users’ speech and even backdoors to read your private communications.” (https://www.politico.com/news/2019/12/10/tech-companies-bipartisan-congress-encryption-080704). Bottomline, this act does nothing to protect against child pornography, but instead empowers the US Attorney General to mandate backdoors into the encryption of any messaging application.

 

Many have decried that Privacy is under attack. But this is not an overt war. Privacy is a fundamental faculty of humanity. It is rarely talked about and never taught socially or academicly in any culture. Unfortunately, modernity and technology has persistently chosen to prey on what is perhaps the weakest aspect of our human race.

When this pandemic is over, what will we have lost as a human race? Like all abtract challenges, there is not one panacea. This is about moving the pendulum or tilting the scale, one grain of sand at a time. As Alex Gladstein of the Human Rights Foundation has said, your money is your voice. Pirate Chain, as the most private cryptocurrency in the world, protects your privacy and empowers your voice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 de_DEDeutsch fr_FRFrançais arالعربية it_ITItaliano ru_RUРусский sl_SISlovenščina ro_RORomână hrHrvatski caCatalà nb_NONorsk bokmål elΕλληνικά id_IDBahasa Indonesia pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil pl_PLPolski cs_CZČeština sr_RSСрпски језик es_ESEspañol ja日本語 en_USEnglish